Nous sommes le dimanche 16 décembre 2018, 12:27

Fuseau horaire sur UTC+02:00




Publier un nouveau sujet  Répondre au sujet  [ 62 messages ]  Aller à la page Précédent 13 4 5 6 7 Suivant
Auteur Message
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : samedi 3 septembre 2011, 16:10 
Hors-ligne
Dev French Forces
Dev French Forces
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : mardi 15 janvier 2008, 14:26
Messages : 3406
Localisation : Pau (Lons) 64 Sud-Ouest
ca marche avec arma2 free ?

_________________
.. Si vis pacem parabelum ..

Image

La paix est le temps où les fils enterrent leurs pères ; la guerre est le temps où les pères enterrent leurs fils.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : samedi 3 septembre 2011, 16:26 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : mercredi 24 septembre 2008, 14:25
Messages : 2720
Localisation : Marseille
Je pense pas, mais tu peux essayer.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : samedi 3 septembre 2011, 16:55 
Hors-ligne
Dev French Forces
Dev French Forces
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : mardi 15 janvier 2008, 14:26
Messages : 3406
Localisation : Pau (Lons) 64 Sud-Ouest
Citer :
Je pense pas, mais tu peux essayer.
Tu a raison ca ne marche pas. :na:

_________________
.. Si vis pacem parabelum ..

Image

La paix est le temps où les fils enterrent leurs pères ; la guerre est le temps où les pères enterrent leurs fils.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : samedi 3 septembre 2011, 17:10 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : samedi 23 février 2008, 2:13
Messages : 456
Je lisais sur le forum PR qu'il y avait un patch beta 1.6 de prévu pour arma qui améliorerait les pb de lag et de warp.
Si c'est fonctionnel ils vont tâcher de l'adapter au multijoueur le plus vite possible.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : samedi 3 septembre 2011, 22:43 
Hors-ligne
Dev French Forces
Dev French Forces
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : vendredi 6 juin 2008, 23:39
Messages : 3462
Localisation : Belgique
Quelques infos sur le netcode de arma:
Citer :
You must make difference between:
1. local game, that includes SP game or MP game when you are hosting the game (so you are server and player at the same time)
2. remote game, that means MP game running on dedicated server or someone other "playerserver" (so you are not server and player at same time)

Because INTERPOLATION works perfectly GREAT in case 1., even in MP game, when you are serverPlayer (hosting the game), but only for you! Other players objects will be still laggy.

In case 2 (MP game on dedicated server), there you must also make difference between:
2a. server AIs and objects (this can be partially solved by settings in base/basic.cfg )
2b. players AIs and objects (own AIs or other players AIs) ... there is no way how to solve this

In CASE 2a, there INTERPOLATION also works nice.
Problem is and always was (from OFP times) in CASE 2b. There INTERPOLATION can't help (would be described below). This is not BUG, this is how is game network engine using player's upload line.
In other words, how often are clients (players) sending their positions (player and his AIs) to the server.

Well, interpolation is possible only when you have enougth positional updates. They must be periodical and often as possible. In SP mode, this is not problem, because all objects are LOCAL, so "SP server" have/knows precise positions of all object at any time.

But in MP, "MP server" knows positions only of its own "controlled" objects. Positions of remote objects (player object positions) must be received periodical and often as much, as is possible. And this is problem, because as far as I know, game network core is working in the same way, as it was in old OFP game (same problem in all BIS games).

To me it seems, that INTERPOLATION works great even in MP, but the current network game engine simple does not have (can not provide) actual players and his AI's positions to game engine (specially in way from clients to server).
Simply sad, current game network core can not fully utilize players upload line to provide the best positional updates to the server, as it should be (or as it is possible on player upload line).

I think, that BIS have recognized this, that it is not possible to make MP smoother (INTERPOLATION can't help here too much), so they temporally turned this OFF for MP, after releasing 1.6final, i hope that they would start on changes in game network core, that game can use full upload capacity on players computers, so the server should have smooth positional updates from clients as their upload lines can provide.
Citer :
Personally, I have lose about 40 hours of clean time to try "play" with all server settings in base.cfg (basic.cfg).
I was comparing what different I will see between DEDICATED server and HOSTED server ("playerserver"). This was done on 100Mbit FD LAN.

There is simple no way, how to make better smooth game by playing with those settings, even when server generated traffic around 12MBit per player from server on LAN game. In case of so much positional updates, clients see all objects just standing on place (not cause by server line or CPU overload, usage was very low compared to HW limits).

Of course, there was some improvement in smooth move, but this was only on server controlled objects. Other players AI was still laggy and not smooth (perhaps clients should sets its own base.cfg too with better values ... I would test that next time).

Anyway, by setting in base.cfg on server, where was problem to determine, what is the best. When I set it too high, it was looking smooth, but when other players was connecting and game was expanding, traffic was too big to handle for clients, and it was back laggy.

Example:
When I set MinErrorToSend=0.00001; , engine will create great amount of positional updates internally (i think BIS call this "frames" as "frame update").
But then how set optimally MaxSizeNonguaranteed ?

In case MaxSizeNonguaranteed=64, game was nice almost smooth, but with more players and objects, the amount of packet was very high and there was packetloose i think, because game starts be laggy again.
In case MaxSizeNonguaranteed=1400, there was no packet lose even many players was connected, but packets was sending no so often (very rate I could say) so game was still not smooth.

So as you see, those two main parameters are useless, because they are STATIC. What we need is that those parameters should be calculated "on the fly" dynamically by game network engine. When there is not so much objects and clients, there can be MaxSizeNonguaranteed=32 and packets can be send very very oftly. When UPLOAD is hittig his limits, game should dynamicaly linear adjust MaxSizeNonguaranteed to MaxSizeNonguaranteed=1400. So, there should be less frequent updates, but no packet lose.

There is also some hard coded frequency, how often should updates be send for objects (related to distance from player). This frequency is I think linear with MinErrorToSend=0.00001; . At this values, closer objects are send too often (big overhead, not necessary), and distant objects are still not send as often, as it would be smooth.

I hope I have expressed my self clear, English is not my native language (Czech).
D'autres infos: http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=124316

_________________
Image

Image

http://www.blackmesasource.com/


Si tu te pointes encore, tu peux être sûr que tu repars avec la bite dans un tupperware
Chuck Norris


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : lundi 5 septembre 2011, 11:39 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : samedi 19 janvier 2008, 15:12
Messages : 1250
Localisation : Prés de Lille
Je ne sais pas ce que les admins serveurs ont fait mais hier les serveurs semblaient tourner mieux. On commence à entrevoir les possibilités et il y a vraiment de quoi faire.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : lundi 5 septembre 2011, 14:00 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : dimanche 20 janvier 2008, 14:37
Messages : 4034
Localisation : Marseille
mouais, faudrait optimiser les serveurs.

Au niveau gameplay, je suis pas plus embalé que ca pour le moment. C'est lourd, encore plus complexe qu'arma et un peu figé. Hier soir a part qq phases de prise de position, ca restait de la defense de flag. C'est dommage au vu des possibilites du moteur. 40 joueurs sur le serveur, c'est le bordel et uniquement des escarmouches par groupe de 3-4 maxi, pas de bataille.
Ca me fait peur tout ca.

A voir si avec l'habitude ca change.

_________________
Si vous avez de la chance et beaucoup de persévérance, un jour pour pourrez peut être effleurer son orteil...


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : lundi 5 septembre 2011, 19:47 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : vendredi 10 octobre 2008, 20:21
Messages : 867
Localisation : villenave d'ornon
salut les filles sa fait un bail,

évidament quand PR sort j'ai plus de PC, (jm'en monte un dici a 15 jours pour jouer a bf3).

qu'en pensez vous ?

quelqu'un pour me faire un court resumé ?

je sent Z decu :s

merci

_________________
tibotox33 sur BF3


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : lundi 5 septembre 2011, 21:39 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : samedi 23 février 2008, 2:13
Messages : 456
Bah honnêtement si tu n'as pas déjà arma 2 le mod ne vaut pas encore la peine d'investir dedans. C'est pas mal, mais encore relativement proche d'arma vanilla, on retrouve pas encore l'expérience multijoueur qu'on pourrait espérer.

Sinon faut savoir que Z est un fan d'arma, et qu'il a une vision sensiblement différente de celle de Nit ou de la mienne (achat d'arma 2, test pendant quelques jours/semaine, puis remisé au placard jusqu'au mod PR).

Voila voila.


Haut
   
 Sujet du message : Re: PR Arma2 Highlight 5
MessagePublié : mardi 6 septembre 2011, 21:00 
Hors-ligne
Avatar de l’utilisateur

Inscription : samedi 1 mars 2008, 16:53
Messages : 3200
Localisation : Marseille
Yep. Bah en lisant quelques commentaires sur Youtube, il semblerait que les serveurs laggés méchamment à cause des centaines de tentatives de connexions sur les serveurs. Maintenant, vu que c'est plus calme ça c'est amélioré.

Sinon une très bonne vidéo de gameplay, qui me donne franchement envie. C'est comme du BF2 PR je trouve :) :

Après les mecs, il faut regarder les tutoriaux en vidéo sur le compte youtube de realitymod. ( Le lien sur la page d'acceuil de realitymod.com)



Haut
   
Afficher les messages publiés depuis :  Trier par  
Publier un nouveau sujet  Répondre au sujet  [ 62 messages ]  Aller à la page Précédent 13 4 5 6 7 Suivant

Fuseau horaire sur UTC+02:00


Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité


Vous ne pouvez pas publier de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas transférer de pièces jointes dans ce forum

Rechercher :
Aller :  
cron
Développé par phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Traduction française officielle © Miles Cellar